General Terms & Conditions

French in Guadeloupe

These terms and conditions of sale apply to all students at the school. We advise you to read them and try to understand them. If you have any comments or questions, do not hesitate to ask the school staff for help.

GENERAL

Tuition fees do not include external exams, books, registration fees, accommodations, extra activities or transportation.

CONDITIONS OF ADMISSION

To be admitted to French in Guadeloupe (IMLC), the student must be 18 years old or 16 years old if he / she has parental authorization.
Minors under the age of 16 must be accompanied by their parents or legal representatives. Unaccompanied minors are automatically placed with a host family.
The details, prices and conditions of cancellation relating to accommodation packages are available on request or on our website www.imlc.net
French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) can not be held responsible in case of difficulties to obtain a visa. long stay or a residence permit upon presentation of a certificate of pre-registration or registration in one of its courses.

OPENING TIME

The school is open all year except holidays. Students can start classes every Monday, except when it falls on a holiday. In this case, classes start the next day, namely Tuesday. The school is closed on weekends. The school is open to all students between 8 am and 4 pm, Monday to Friday. Activities, such as parties or movie screenings, may occur outside of these hours.

DURATION OF CLASSES

The minimum registration period is one week.
The duration of a class is 55 minutes.

REGISTRATION FORMALITIES

When they arrive at school, all students take a test to determine their level of French. These tests will allow them to be placed in the group corresponding to their level. The tests and placement procedures in the groups take place from 8h to 10h. As a result, the school can not guarantee that students will be able to attend classes during this time.
The customer can register par e-mail by e-mail at the following address: infos@imlc.net
You must read carefully the general conditions of registration and the annex on our website www.imlc.net
All tuition fees must be paid before the start of classes, which guarantees a place in the chosen course. Students will not be able to attend classes until all payment has been received. In case of late presentation, its place in the chosen course is no longer guaranteed. In the same way, the accommodation will not be booked until all the fees have been paid. The school requests that the payment be made at least two weeks before the student’s arrival.
For students requiring a visa to enter Guadeloupe, note that the letter of admission to the school can be given after receipt of payment. If the students need the original letter of admission to school, the school will send them by registered letter (estimated delivery time: 2 weeks). Otherwise, the school will send them by DHL for a cost of 50 euros, payable in advance (estimated delivery time: 2 weeks).
The client must present himself at the reception service of French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) the first day of the courses equipped with the following documents: a piece of identity (identity card, residence card or passport with a visa covering the duration of his stay) ; photo ID, parental permission for students aged 16 to 18; where applicable, the receipt of payment of the full tuition fee or the certificate of registration.
In the event that the client has not paid the full tuition fees, he must present himself to French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) on the first day of classes in order to finalize his registration for the courses chosen on his registration form. He must pay the balance of his tuition fees directly on site at French in Guadeloupe (IMLC). Payment can be made in cash.
When the customer makes his registration by e-mail, he has a right of withdrawal of 7 days, without having to provide a reason. This withdrawal period starts from the date of acceptance by the customer of the General Conditions of registration. When the seven-day period expires on a Saturday, Sunday or a holiday or holiday, it is extended to the next working day. The customer wishing to make use of his right of retraction is obliged to notify it, within the legal deadlines indicated above, in writing and by post to the following address: French in Guadeloupe (Inter Media Languages ​​Caribbean) 14 Rue Alexandre Lemercier 97190 Le Gosier.

ACCOMMODATION

We do our best to provide students with accommodation close to the school. We start looking for accommodation once the entire payment has been settled. The accommodation is confirmed only when the student receives, by e-mail, the official confirmation of reservation.
For students with a visa, we must receive confirmation that it has been approved to reserve the accommodation. In order for the school to book the accommodation and organize the transfer from the airport, the details of the student’s arrival must be sent by e-mail to infos@imlc.net.
Copies of airline tickets are not accepted. For students requiring a visa, the visa confirmation confirmation letter is required.
Students agree to leave the accommodation booked by the school at the end of their internship, and agree not to try to arrange directly with the owners with whom the school works.
All students staying at the school must comply with the rules established by host families or owners. Students are responsible for the damage caused during their stay. All students residing in host families or studios are required to pay a deposit upon arrival for any damage caused in the ownership or loss of keys. The amount of the deposit is 100 € to be paid in cash directly to the owner.

ADMINISTRATIVE COSTS

Administrative fees apply to all registrations as indicated below:
65 € registration fee
65 € accommodation search fee (NON REFUNDABLE)

CLASS ASSIGNMENT

We do our best to make sure students have class at the times they want. This may not be possible in some cases and your placement in a group is likely to change in order to maintain a work environment that is as efficient as possible. The school can not guarantee a fixed schedule for students, even if we make every effort to respect the student’s initial request. The school reserves the right to change the schedule, cancel or group classes when necessary. No refund will be made.
Mobile phones

Students must ensure that cell phones are turned off during class.

Money transfer

Note that the payment made by a student can not be transferred to another student in the school, except when authorized by the Manager.

Delay, program change, changes

No change in the timetable will be accepted after the start of classes. French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) reserves the right to:

Cancel a class whose number of students would not be enough. If another class of equivalent level can not be offered, all tuition fees will be reimbursed.

If necessary, modify the timetables and schedules of the courses, provided that you inform the students in advance.

Change of course or accommodation formula

Holidays do not give rise to any refund, reduction or postponement. Class changes from one level to another are free, but must be approved by the pedagogical manager or director.
Please note that changes of course or accommodation formula are possible before the student’s arrival but will be subject to a fee of 50 € if the booking has already been confirmed.
Students will be placed in classes according to their level and may be changed to another group if necessary to ensure that they receive courses in line with their level. These changes must be approved by the pedagogical manager or director.
Accommodation changes are possible, free of charge, if the booking confirmation has not yet been sent to the student and if the school receives the request within 2 weeks before the arrival of the student.
Prior to arrival only, reservations can not be changed if the rental agreement has already begun.
If the student does not respect this deadline and wishes to change accommodation without notice, after the start of the rental contract, a rent of 2 weeks will be charged to students residing in apartment or foster home.
Studio bookings can not be canceled or modified. Therefore, the student will have to pay the entire booking period.
If students are not satisfied with their accommodation or if a conflict of interest arises, a change of accommodation will be made as soon as possible.

Refunds
Students from the European Union
Course booking
Before arrival

If you wish to cancel or modify a course reservation and request a refund, all requests must be made in writing.
A change of course will be charged 50 €.
A cancellation will be charged:
225 € cancellation fee
65 € registration fee
50 € shipping (if applicable)

During classes

A cancellation or change of course after the arrival of the student is not possible. Therefore, no refund will be possible.
The student can not claim a refund after the start of classes. In this case, a credit can be made and at the discretion of the Manager. This credit is non-transferable and can be used within 12 months of issuance.

Students with a visa
Course booking
Before arrival

If you wish to cancel a course reservation and ask for a refund, note that you can only claim it in the event of a visa refusal: requests based on a visa refusal must be made in writing and be accompanied by a copy of the refusal letter.
You will not be able to claim a refund if your visa has been refused for the following reasons:

Students must not be absent without first informing the school.

  • False statements
  • Use of false documents
  • Non-disclosure of important information used in the registration and accommodation form and in the confirmation form

The school reserves the right to request the reason for refusal of the visa from the French authorities.
All refunds include the following fees:

  • 225€
  • 65€ course registration fee
  • 50€ shipping (if applicable)
  • Course changes that have been approved will be charged 50 €

Accommodation Reservations – Applicable to all students
If the accommodation has been reserved by the school, it can only be canceled before the student arrives if the school is informed in writing:

  1. Host family – at least 2 weeks before the student’s arrival
  2. Studio – at least 4 weeks before the student’s arrival

In case of cancellation, refunds will be made as indicated below:

  1. Host family: full refund of accommodation costs, minus 65 € booking fee
  2. Studio: reimbursement of accommodation costs, minus 2 weeks rent, minus 65 € booking fee

Cancellations made after the notice periods indicated above will be charged:

  1. Host family: reimbursement of accommodation costs, minus 4 weeks rent, minus 65 € booking fee and 3% credit card fee (if applicable)
  2. Studio: no refund

Once in school, accommodation changes will be possible based on availability if two weeks notice in writing has been given for host family accommodation. The administrative costs are charged 50 €. No change is tolerated for students with a studio.

General informations

All refunds are made by bank transfer. Refunds can take up to 6 weeks and any request must be made from our refund request form, available upon request.
Refunds will only be made to the person or agency that has paid the full fees. Refunds are not possible for group bookings unless authorized by the Manager.
When the student violates the Terms and Conditions of Sale, and is therefore not eligible for a refund, a credit note may be issued at the discretion of the Manager. This credit is non-transferable and can be used within 12 months of issuance.

Important

The school’s policy, like that of other schools, is to grant refunds only in the event of refusal of a visa, provided that all the conditions are respected. All other cases are not eligible for refunds and exceptions will only be made at the discretion of the Manager. Be sure to read and understand the terms defined in the Refunds section: for any remark or question, feel free to contact us by e-mail before making your reservation.

Bank charges

All bank transfers are subject to fees. The school does not support these costs. Therefore, you must include them in your bank transfer.

Postpone your stay

If you are not eligible for a refund, you may want to come to school at a later date. This is possible if you notify the school at least one week in advance. Registration and bank transfer fees will be deducted from the remaining fees.
For students wishing to take a vacation

Duration of classes:

Between 1 and 4 weeks: 0
Between 5 and 12 weeks: 2 weeks allowed
Between 13 and 23 weeks: 4 weeks allowed
Between 24 and 47 weeks: 6 weeks allowed
48 weeks and more: 9 weeks allowed

All students wishing to take a vacation are requested to inform the school beforehand. Student absences must be announced no later than the Wednesday preceding the holiday week. Students must not be absent without first informing the school.

If students do not inform the school of their absence, they will be noted absent and the school may notify the Immigration Office, which may make it difficult to apply for an extension or renewal of the visa. These rules also apply in the event of the student’s absence outside authorized vacation periods.
If, for any reason (illness, etc.), the student can not attend the classes, he must inform the school. No refund will be made.

Outings and excursions

French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) reserves the right to organize educational outings more or less regularly and invite students to participate. The latter are free to accept or refuse but will not be able to ask for reimbursement, in case of refusal, if the pedagogical outing lasts all day. French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) reserves the right to request a financial contribution to students as part of the educational outing.

Photographs and videos

During your stay at the school, photos or videos can be taken. These can be used to promote the school (website, social networks, etc.). If you do not wish to appear, you can inform the school before your arrival by sending an e-mail to the following address: infos@imlc.net

Insurance

Health insurance, civil liability and in case of accident are the responsibility of the customer.

Presence

You are required to attend classes every day the school is open. The school keeps track of the class attendance of students. No refund or credit will be made in case of absence.

Exclusion

If the student does not respect the rules of the school, French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) reserves the right to interrupt the schooling of the student.

Satisfaction Questionnaires and Certifications

Students are required to complete the online satisfaction survey before the end of their stay. The questionnaire is accessible from the school’s website (www.imlc.net). End-of-training certificates will be given at the end of the internship provided that the satisfaction questionnaire has been completed.

Certificate on the honor of the student

I declare to have enrolled in an internship at French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) located in Le Gosier. The details of this registration are indicated on the registration form.
I hereby confirm that:

I will attend classes at French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) regularly.

I will make sure that my schooling goes on under the best conditions and I will attend the evaluations throughout the duration of the internship

I will ensure that French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) is kept informed of my
current address for the duration of my stay and I will notify the school of any changes to my contact information within 10 days of the change.

I understand that French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) reserves the right to terminate my registration if the information provided during my registration was inaccurate, incomplete or not representative of my level of French.

I know that French in Guadeloupe School (IMLC) collects student data for administrative, academic and statutory reasons as well as for health and safety reasons. The school may be required to disclose this information to the Immigration Bureau, the Border Police, for exemption from local taxes and, if necessary, for any other information requested by the government.

Please refer to our Abuse and Exclusion Policy for more details.

Share This

Conditions Générales

French in Guadeloupe

Ces termes et conditions générales de vente s’appliquent à tous les étudiants de l’école. Nous vous conseillons de les lire et d’essayer de les comprendre. Pour toute remarque ou question, n’hésitez pas à demander de l’aide au personnel de l’école.

GENERAL

Les frais de scolarité n’incluent pas la présentation aux examens externes, les livres, les frais d’inscription, l’hébergement, les activités supplémentaires ni le transport.

Conditions d’admission

Pour être admis à French in Guadeloupe (IMLC), l’étudiant doit être âgé de 18 ans révolus ou de 16 ans révolus s’il bénéficie d’une autorisation parentale.
Les mineurs de moins de 16 ans doivent être accompagnés de leurs parents ou représentants légaux. Les mineurs non accompagnés sont automatiquement placés chez une famille d’accueil.
Les détails, tarifs et conditions d’annulation relatifs aux formules d’hébergement sont consultables sur simple demande ou sur notre site internet www.imlc.net
French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) ne peut être tenu responsable en cas de difficultés à obtenir un visa de long séjour ou un titre de séjour sur présentation d’un certificat de pré-inscription ou d’inscription dans un de ses cours.

Horaires d’ouverture

L’école est ouverte toute l’année exceptés les jours fériés. Les étudiants peuvent commencer les cours tous les lundis, sauf quand celui-ci tombe un jour férié. Dans ce cas, les classes commencent le lendemain, à savoir le mardi. L’école est fermée le week-end. L’école est ouverte à tous les étudiants entre 8h et 16h, du lundi au vendredi. Des activités, telles que des fêtes ou des projections de films, peuvent cependant avoir lieu en dehors de ces horaires.

Durée des classes

La durée minimum d’inscription est d’une semaine.
La durée d’une classe est de 55 minutes.

FORMALITES D’INSCRIPTION

Lors de leur arrivée à l’école, tous les étudiants passent un test afin de déterminer leur niveau de français. Ces tests vont leur permettre d’être placés dans le groupe correspondant à leur niveau. Les tests et procédures de placement dans les groupes ont lieu de 8h à 10h. Par conséquent, l’école ne peut garantir que les étudiants pourront assister aux cours durant cette période.
Le client peut s’inscrire par e-mail à l’adresse suivante : infos@imlc.net
Vous devez lire attentivement les conditions générales d’inscription et l’annexe sur notre site internet www.imlc.net
La totalité des frais de scolarité doit être réglée avant le début des cours, ce qui garantit une place dans le cours choisi. Les étudiants ne pourront pas assister aux cours avant que la totalité du paiement n’ait été perçue. En cas de présentation tardive, sa place dans le cours choisi n’est plus garantie. De la même façon, l’hébergement ne sera pas réservé avant que la totalité des frais n’ait été réglée. L’école demande que le paiement soit effectué au moins deux semaines avant l’arrivée de l’étudiant.
Pour les étudiants ayant besoin d’un visa pour entrer en Guadeloupe, notez que la lettre d’admission à l’école ne pourra être remise qu’après réception du paiement. Si les étudiants ont besoin de l’original de la lettre d’admission à l’école, l’école la leur enverra en lettre recommandée (délai de livraison estimé : 2 semaines). Sinon, l’école la leur enverra par DHL pour un coût de 50 euros, payable à l’avance (délai de livraison estimé : 2 semaines).
Le client doit se présenter au service d’accueil de French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) le premier jour des cours muni des documents suivants : une pièce d’identité (carte d’identité, carte de séjour ou passeport avec un visa couvrant la durée de son séjour) ; une photo d’identité, une autorisation parentale pour les étudiants âgés de 16 à 18 ans ; le cas échéant le reçu du règlement de la totalité des frais de scolarité ou le certificat d’inscription.
Dans le cas où le client n’a pas réglé la totalité des frais de scolarité, il doit se présenter à French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) le premier jour des cours afin de finaliser son inscription aux cours choisis sur son formulaire d’inscription. Il doit régler le solde de ses frais de scolarité directement sur place à French in Guadeloupe (IMLC). Le paiement peut être effectué en espèces.
Lorsque le client effectue son inscription par e-mail, il dispose d’un droit de rétractation de 7 jours, sans avoir à fournir de motif. Ce délai de rétractation commence à partir de la date d’acceptation par le client des Conditions générales d’inscription. Lorsque le délai de sept jours expire un samedi, un dimanche ou un jour férié ou chômé, il est prolongé jusqu’au premier jour ouvrable suivant. Le client souhaitant faire usage de son droit de rétractation est tenu de le notifier, dans les délais légaux indiqués ci-dessus, par écrit et par voie postale à l’adresse suivante : French in Guadeloupe (Inter Média Langues Caraïbes) 14 Rue Alexandre Lemercier 97190 Le Gosier.

Hébergement

Nous faisons notre possible pour proposer aux étudiants un logement proche de l’école. Nous commençons à chercher un hébergement une fois que la totalité du paiement a été réglée. L’hébergement est confirmé uniquement lorsque l’étudiant reçoit, par e-mail, la confirmation officielle de réservation.
Pour les étudiants ayant un visa, nous devons recevoir la confirmation que celui-ci a été approuvé afin de réserver le logement. Pour que l’école puisse réserver le logement et organiser le transfert depuis l’aéroport, les détails concernant l’arrivée de l’étudiant doivent être envoyés par e-mail à infos@imlc.net.
Les copies des billets d’avion ne sont pas acceptées. Pour les étudiants ayant besoin d’un visa, la lettre de confirmation d’acceptation du visa est nécessaire.
Les étudiants acceptent de quitter l’hébergement réservé par l’école dès la fin de leur stage, et acceptent de ne pas essayer de s’arranger directement avec les propriétaires avec qui l’école travaille.
Tous les étudiants étant logés par l’école doivent se plier aux règles établies par les familles d’accueil ou propriétaires. Les étudiants sont responsables des dégâts causés durant leur séjour. Tous les étudiants résidant en famille d’accueil ou studio sont tenus de verser une caution à leur arrivée pour tout dégât causé dans la propriété ou la perte des clés. Le montant de la caution est de 100€ à régler en liquide directement au propriétaire.

Frais administratifs

Des frais administratifs s’appliquent à toutes les inscriptions comme indiqué ci-après :
65€ de frais d’inscription
65€ de frais de recherche de logement (NON REMBOURSABLE)

Attribution de classe

Nous faisons notre possible pour nous assurer que les étudiants aient classe aux heures qu’ils désirent. Cela ne pourra être possible dans certains cas et votre placement dans un groupe est susceptible de changer afin de maintenir un environnement de travail qui soit le plus efficace possible. L’école ne peut garantir un emploi du temps fixe aux étudiants, même si nous mettons tout en œuvre afin de respecter la demande initiale de l’étudiant. L’école se réserve le droit de modifier l’emploi du temps, d’annuler ou de regrouper des classes lorsque cela s’avère nécessaire. Aucun remboursement ne pourra être effectué.

Téléphones portables

Les étudiants doivent s’assurer que les téléphones portables sont éteints durant les classes.

Transfert d’argent

Notez que le paiement effectué par un étudiant ne peut être transféré à un autre étudiant de l’école, sauf en cas d’autorisation du Manager.

Retard, changement de programme, modifications

Aucun changement d’emploi du temps ne sera accepté après le début des classes. French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) se réserve le droit de :

Annuler une classe dont le nombre d’étudiants ne serait pas suffisant. Si une autre classe de niveau équivalent ne peut être proposée, la totalité des frais de scolarité sera remboursée.

Modifier, si nécessaire, les emplois du temps et calendriers des cours, à condition d’en informer au préalable les étudiants.

Changement de formule de cours ou d’hébergement

Les jours fériés ne donnent lieu à aucun remboursement ni réduction, ni report. Les changements de classe d’un niveau à un autre sont gratuits, mais doivent être approuvés par le responsable pédagogique ou le directeur.
Notez que les changements de formule de cours ou d’hébergement sont possibles avant l’arrivée de l’étudiant mais seront sujet à des frais de 50€ si la réservation a déjà été confirmée.
Les étudiants seront placés dans les classes en fonction de leur niveau et pourront être changés de groupe si nécessaire afin de s’assurer qu’ils reçoivent des cours en adéquation avec leur niveau. Ces changements doivent être approuvés par le responsable pédagogique ou le directeur.
Les changements de logement sont possibles, sans frais, si la confirmation de réservation n’a pas encore été envoyée à l’étudiant et si l’école en reçoit la demande dans un délai de 2 semaines avant l’arrivée de l’étudiant.
Avant l’arrivée uniquement, les réservations ne peuvent pas être modifiées si le contrat de location a déjà commencé.
Si l’étudiant ne respecte pas ce délai et souhaite changer de logement sans préavis, après le début du contrat de location, un loyer d’une durée de 2 semaines sera prélevé aux étudiants résidant en appartement ou en famille d’accueil.
Les réservations de studio ne peuvent être annulées ni modifiées. Par conséquent, l’étudiant devra régler la totalité de la durée de réservation.
Si les étudiants ne sont pas satisfaits de leur hébergement ou si un conflit d’intérêts survient, un changement d’hébergement sera fait le plus rapidement possible.

Remboursements
Étudiants de l’Union Européenne
Réservation de cours
Avant l’arrivée

Si vous souhaitez annuler ou modifier une réservation de cours et demander un remboursement, toutes les requêtes doivent être formulées à l’écrit.
Une modification de cours sera facturée 50€.
Une annulation de cours sera facturée :
225€ de frais d’annulation
65€ de frais d’inscription
50€ de frais d’envoi (s’il y a lieu)

Pendant les cours

Une annulation ou modification de cours après l’arrivée de l’étudiant n’est pas possible. Par conséquent, aucun remboursement ne sera envisageable.
L’étudiant ne peut prétendre à un remboursement après le début des classes. Dans ce cas, un avoir pourra être fait et ce à la discrétion du Manager. Cet avoir est non transférable et peut être utilisé dans les 12 mois suivant sa délivrance.

Les étudiants ayant un visa
Réservation de cours
Avant l’arrivée

Si vous désirez annuler une réservation de cours et demander un remboursement, notez que vous ne pourrez y prétendre qu’en cas de refus de visa : les demandes basées sur un refus de visa doivent se faire à l’écrit et être accompagnées d’une copie de la lettre de refus.
Vous ne pourrez prétendre à un remboursement si votre visa a été refusé pour les raisons suivantes :

Les étudiants ne doivent en aucun cas s’absenter sans en avoir au préalable informé l’école.

  • Fausses déclarations
  • Utilisation de faux documents
  • Non divulgation d’informations importantes utilisées dans le formulaire d’inscription et d’hébergement et dans le formulaire de confirmation

L’école se réserve le droit de demander le motif de refus du visa auprès des autorités françaises.
Tous les remboursements impliquent les frais suivants :

  • 225€
  • 65€ de frais d’inscription aux cours
  • 50€ de frais d’envoi (s’il y a lieu)
  • Les modifications de cours qui ont été approuvés seront facturés 50€

Réservations de logement – Applicable à tous les étudiants

Si l’hébergement a été réservé par l’école, il ne peut être annulé, avant l’arrivée de l’étudiant, que si l’école en est informée par écrit :

  1. Famille d’accueil– au moins 2 semaines avant l’arrivée de l’étudiant
  2. Studio – au moins 4 semaines avant l’arrivée de l’étudiant

En cas d’annulation, les remboursements se feront comme indiqué ci-après :

  1. Famille d’accueil : remboursement complet des frais d’hébergement, moins 65€ de frais de réservation
  2. Studio : remboursement des frais d’hébergement, moins 2 semaines de loyer, moins 65€ de frais de réservation

Les annulations faites après les périodes de préavis indiquées ci-dessus seront facturées :

  1. Famille d’accueil : remboursement des frais d’hébergement, moins 4 semaines de loyer, moins 65€ de frais de réservation et 3% de frais de carte bancaire (s’il y a lieu)
  2. Studio : aucun remboursement

Une fois à l’école, les changements de logement seront possibles en fonction des disponibilités si un préavis de deux semaines par écrit a été donné pour les hébergements en famille d’accueil. Les frais administratifs sont facturés 50€. Aucun changement n’est toléré pour les étudiants ayant un studio.

Informations générales

Tous les remboursements se font par virement bancaire. Les remboursements peuvent prendre jusqu’à 6 semaines et toute requête doit être faite à partir de notre formulaire de demande de remboursement, disponible sur simple demande.
Les remboursements ne seront faits qu’à la personne ou agence qui a réglé la totalité des frais. Les remboursements ne sont pas possibles pour les réservations de groupe sauf en cas d’autorisation du Manager.
Quand l’étudiant transgresse les Termes et Conditions de vente, et n’est donc pas éligible à un remboursement, un avoir peut être délivré à la discrétion du Manager. Cet avoir est non- transférable et peut être utilisé dans les 12 mois suivant sa délivrance.

Important

La politique de l’école, comme celle d’autres écoles, est de n’accorder les remboursements qu’en cas de refus de visa, pourvu que toutes les conditions soient respectées. Tous les autres cas ne sont pas éligibles aux remboursements et les exceptions ne seront faites qu’à la discrétion du Manager. Assurez-vous de lire et comprendre les termes définis dans la section remboursements : pour toute remarque ou question, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter par e-mail avant de faire votre réservation.

Frais bancaires

Tous les virements bancaires sont sujets à des frais. L’école ne prend pas en charge ces frais. Par conséquent, vous devez les inclure dans votre virement bancaire.

Différer votre séjour

Si vous n’êtes pas éligible à un remboursement, vous souhaiterez peut-être venir à l’école à une date ultérieure. Cela est possible à condition d’en avertir l’école au moins une semaine à l’avance. Des frais d’inscription et de virement bancaire seront déduits des frais restants.
Pour les étudiants souhaitant prendre des vacances

Durée des classes :

Entre 1 et 4 semaines : 0
Entre 5 et 12 semaines : 2 semaines autorisées
Entre 13 et 23 semaines : 4 semaines autorisées
Entre 24 et 47 semaines : 6 semaines autorisées
48 semaines et plus : 9 semaines autorisées

Tous les étudiants souhaitant prendre des vacances sont priés d’en informer l’école au préalable. Les absences des étudiants doivent être annoncées au plus tard le mercredi précédent la semaine de vacances. Les étudiants ne doivent en aucun cas s’absenter sans en avoir au préalable informé l’école.

Si les étudiants n’informent pas l’école de leur absence, ils seront notés absents et l’école pourra en avertir le Bureau de l’Immigration, ce qui pourrait rendre difficile une demande de prolongation ou de renouvellement du visa. Ces règles s’appliquent également en cas d’absence de l’étudiant en dehors des périodes de vacances autorisées.
Si, pour quelques raisons que ce soit (maladie, etc.), l’étudiant ne peut assister aux cours, il doit en informer l’école. Aucun remboursement ne sera fait.

Sorties et excursions

French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) se réserve le droit d’organiser des sorties pédagogiques de façon plus ou moins régulière et d’inviter les étudiants à y participer. Ces derniers sont libres d’accepter ou de refuser mais ne pourront demander de remboursement, en cas de refus, si la sortie pédagogique dure toute la journée. French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) se réserve le droit de demander une participation financière aux étudiants dans le cadre de la sortie pédagogique.

Photographies et vidéos

Durant votre séjour à l’école, des photos ou des vidéos pourront être prises. Celles-ci pourront être utilisées pour la promotion de l’école (site internet, réseaux sociaux, etc.). Si vous ne souhaitez pas y apparaître, vous pouvez en informer l’école avant votre arrivée en envoyant un e-mail à l’adresse suivante : infos@imlc.net

Assurance

L’assurance maladie, la responsabilité civile et en cas d’accident sont à la charge du client.

Présence

Vous êtes tenus d’assister aux classes tous les jours où l’école est ouverte. L’école garde une trace de la présence en classe des étudiants. Aucun remboursement ni avoir ne sera fait en cas d’absence.

Exclusion

Si l’étudiant ne respecte pas le règlement de l’école, French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) se réserve le droit d’interrompre la scolarité de l’étudiant.

Questionnaires de satisfaction et attestations

Les étudiants sont tenus de remplir le questionnaire de satisfaction en ligne avant la fin de leur séjour. Le questionnaire est accessible depuis le site internet de l’école (www.imlc.net). Les attestations de fin de stage seront remises à la fin du stage à condition que le questionnaire de satisfaction ait été rempli.

Attestation sur l’honneur de l’étudiant

Je déclare m’être inscrit à un stage à l’école French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) située au Gosier. Les détails de cette inscription sont renseignés sur le formulaire d’inscription.
Je confirme, par la présente que :

J’assisterai aux classes à French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) régulièrement.

Je ferai en sorte que ma scolarité se passe dans les meilleures conditions et j’assisterai aux évaluations durant toute la durée du stage

Je m’assurerai que French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) soit tenu informé de mon
adresse actuelle durant toute la durée de mon séjour et j’informerai l’école de tout changement relatif à mes coordonnées dans les 10 jours suivants la modification.

Je comprends que French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) se réserve le droit de mettre fin à mon inscription si les informations fournies lors de mon inscription étaient inexactes, incomplètes ou non-représentatives de mon niveau de français.

Je sais que l’école French in Guadeloupe (IMLC) collecte les données des étudiants pour des raisons administratives, académiques et statutaires ainsi qu’en cas de besoin pour raisons de santé et de sécurité. L’école pourra se voir dans l’obligation de révéler ces informations au Bureau de l’Immigration, à la Police aux frontières, pour l’exemption des impôts locaux et, si nécessaire, pour toute autre information demandée par le gouvernement.

Veuillez-vous référer à notre politique concernant les comportements abusifs et les exclusions pour plus de détails.

Share This